Help Israeli citizens and residents
he en ru
We help 24 hours
(972) 722-414-111

We helped

Who Fears of Social Workers?

One of the most common problems for newcoming families with children is the system of social services which are responsible for the well-being of children in the family. The reason is the misunderstanding of how social services work; some "horror stories" myths which claim that here your child can be extracted from the family because of the slightest reasons that caused dissatisfaction of a social worker; an inability to explain the situation in a foreign language, etc.More

Family and School

An immigrant who has been living in Israel for more than a decade contacted the NGO “Magen Mishpacha”  was asked for help. She is a single mother who has no family in Israel. The woman was left alone when her daughter was one year old. Even in the kindergarten, the child had problems with behavior and learning, and the pre-school group of the kindergarten (gan hova) she spent in the system of teaching children with developmental disorders (hinuh meuhad).More

Bituah Leumi — 15-minute Conversation

Keren Fishzon, CEO of the NGO “Magen Mishpacha” tells: This elderly couple contacted me at a meeting with repatriates in the Jerusalem community center (matnas) Phillip Leon. They unexpectedly found themselves in debt to the National Insurance Institute (Bituah Leumi - BL), although the amount they earned when receiving benefits did not exceed the established “ceiling” of 600 shekels, and all the necessary documents were delivered to the BL on time.More

When Everyone Is on Holiday

The Ys repatriated from Moscow. Before moving to Israel, the family contacted the representatives of the Jerusalem department of the Ministry of Absorption and the officials promised to give them contacts of realtors. The family got air tickets at the Jewish Agency Sokhnut, but a few days before their departure, the whole Absorption Department went on holidays and the official became unavailable. The family contacted the NGO “Magen Mishpacha” through our Facebook page.More

Housing Problem

Officials at the Ministry of Absorption gave a new repatriate Z, a 60-year-old doctor, the address of an owner of an apartment for rent. However, two weeks later it turned out that the landlady was tried to manipulate with the municipal tax deduction for new repatriates. She prepared two contracts - one in Russian, the other in Hebrew.More

"Don't be Afraid of Asking for Help!"

The letter came from Elena K. When, a couple of months ago, I asked a question about the social workers’ responsibilities in the Facebook group “Newcomers, you are welcome!” I did not expect any concrete help, I just wanted to know whom and how I should contact with this and that issue. I was greatly surprised at how many people called or wrote me. I am especially grateful to Keren Fishzon and her NGO Magen Mishpacha. Keren wrote about me in a number of FB groups, and many people responded.More

Помощь гражданам и жителям Израиля
he en ru
помогаем  24 часа в сутки
(972) 722-414-111

Мы помогли

Так ли страшны соцработники?

Одна из распространенных проблем для новоприбывших семей с детьми – это система социальных служб, отвечающих за благополучие детей в семье. Причина - дичайший «коктейль» из непонимания схемы работы соцслужб, мифы-«страшилки» - что здесь у тебя могут забрать ребенка из-за малейших причин, вызвавших недовольство соцработника, неумения объяснить ситуацию на другом языке и т.п.  Подробнее

Семья и школа

В НКО «Маген Мишпаха» обратилась за помощью репатриантка, живущая в Израиле уже не одно десятилетие. Она мать-одиночка, у которой в Израиле нет родственников. Женщина осталась одна, когда ее дочери был год, Еще в детском саду у ребенка проявились проблемы в поведении и обучении, и подготовительную группу детского сада (ган хова) она проходила в системе обучения детей с особенностями развития (хинух меухад).  Подробнее

Битуах Леуми — 15 минут общения

Рассказывает генеральный директор НКО "Маген Мишпаха" Керен Фишзон: Эта пожилая пара обратилась ко мне на встрече с репатриантами в иерусалимском матнасе Филлип Леон. Неожиданно для себя они оказались должниками Битуах Леуми, хотя сумма, которую они зарабатывали, получая пособие, не превышала установленный «потолок» в 600 шекелей, и все необходимые документы были представлены в БЛ в срок. Чтобы решить проблему, я встретилась с этой парой в Битуах Леуми и подошла с ними к чиновнице.  Подробнее

Когда все в отпуске

Семья Y. репатриировалась из Москвы. Перед переездом в Израиль семья связалась с представителями городского отделения министерства абсорбции в Иерусалиме, и ей обещали контакты маклера. В Сохнуте репатрианты получили авиабилеты, но за несколько дней до вылета отдел абсорбции ушел в коллективный отпуск, и связь с ним прервалась. Семья обратилась в НКО «Маген Мишпаха» через нашу страницу в Facebook.  Подробнее

Квартирный вопрос

В Министерстве абсорбции новой репатриантке Z, 60-летнему врачу, дали адрес владелицы квартиры для аренды жилья. Однако через две недели выяснилось, что хозяйка пыталась извлечь выгоду из муниципального налогового вычета, положенного новой репатриантке - она составила два договора: один на русском, другой на иврите.  Подробнее

«Не стесняйтесь обращаться за помощью!»

Это письмо мы получили от Елены К.  Когда пару месяцев назад я задала в группе "Новенькие, вам рады!" вопрос о функциях социальных работников, то совершенно искренне не ждала никакой конкретной помощи, просто хотела узнать, к кому и по каким вопросам обращаться. Я была потрясена тем, как много людей позвонили, написали. Особое спасибо Керен Фишзон и ее амуте "Маген Мишпаха". Керен написала обо мне в разных группах, многие откликнулись. Для меня это очень тяжелый шаг - просить о помощи.  Подробнее